Things you see in Paris…

Monsoons! ☂☂☂ 

Left for work this morning, with my umbrella and……it….. poured!!!!

I had to stop a bit past the hotel because not 3 minutes into my walk (after I said hi to my hotel security guard¹), I was soaked knee down.
The 8 year old in me was so tempted to just say ‘screw it!’ and walk in the rain no umbrella and have fun with it but i’m an adult and had to get to work.
So after 10 minutes of waiting, I walked to the metro and made it!
REALLY soaked! But loved every second of it.


 

 

¹ Convinced the security guard and I have a thing… even though the only words spoken between us have been ‘Bonjour’. ☺ 

One thought on “Things you see in Paris…

Leave a Reply

