A little Sunday getaway

On Sunday, I met my dad for coffee right outside my apartment at around 9:30 AM.

As I was walking out of my door, I noticed I would have trouble with my swipe to get back into my apartment, was in panic mode for 10 minutes… wondering how the hell I would get back in!!!
Then realized I could use my code to open the door.. PHEW!

Once we were finished our café latés, he asked what I wanted to do for the day.

‘Get outside Paris!’, was my answer.

So we headed to Barbizon, followed by Fontainebleau, about an hour south of Paris.

Short story on both places: 

Barbizon – small town known for its renowned painters (example: Jean Francois Millet)

Fontainebleau– large town/city known for its castle

All I can say is WOW WOW WOW!
Napoleon, Marie Antoinette, Henri IV, as well as MANY other historical people walked the exact same gardens and courtyards that we were walking on and it was pretty surreal to think about it and imagine what it was like back then with what they would wear, who was who and what happened INSIDE the ‘chateau’.

Pretty cool stuff.

All in all, it was a lovely day spent in the sun and with great company.

Here’s a little sneak peek of our day as well as small video I made.☺

Enjoy! 

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Café in Paris

IMG_2271

Arc de Triomphe

IMG_2272

Barbizon, France

IMG_2273

Barbizon, France

IMG_2274

Barbizon, France

IMG_2275

Barbizon, France

IMG_2276

Barbizon, France

IMG_2277

Barbizon, France

IMG_2278

Barbizon, France

IMG_2279

Restaurant in Barbizon, France

IMG_2280

Lorsque Provence rime avec élégance. ♥

IMG_2281

Crostini à la tomate et aubergine

IMG_2282

Dad eating tripes… (not my thing… !)

IMG_2284

Barbizon, France

IMG_2285

Barbizon, France

IMG_2297

Barbizon, France

IMG_2295

New car lease option… but I want it in mint green.

IMG_2298

Barbizon, France

 

IMG_2286

Fontainebleau, France

IMG_2287

Fontainebleau, France

IMG_2288

Fontainebleau, France

IMG_2289

Fontainebleau, France

IMG_2290

Fontainebleau, France

IMG_2291

Fontainebleau, France

IMG_2292

Fontainebleau, France

IMG_2293

Fontainebleau, France

IMG_2294

Fontainebleau, France

 

Make sure ♫ ♪ sound ♪ ♫ is ON!! ☺

4 thoughts on “A little Sunday getaway

  1. Pingback: Fontainebleau a romantic weekend outside Paris | Prête-Moi Paris

  2. Pingback: Bon Anniversaire! | A Dream to Paris

  3. Pingback: How to enjoy your quiet Sundays in France | My Frenglish Thoughts

Leave a Reply

