Thankful Tuesday ♥

  • I’ve been lucky and received a few things through snail mail in the past little while and I can’t express just how THANKFUL I am! The feeling of anticipation of opening a card or tearing open a parcel to find a little chocolate heart shaped box for Valentines Day, knitted goods (Im starting to get a little collection and there’s nothing like homemade sweaters and scarves… am I right?), a lovely duvet set, a very good BFF sent me 40€’s with a cute little note to buy myself something nice and photos of family!
    Love those!So A HUGE THANK YOU to those who have sent me little goodies and thoughts.
    I feel so blessed to have you in my life!
    And watch your mailboxes!! 🙂
Image

From Marie-Pier ♥

photo (1)

IMG_0423

The Bern (my mum) made this! No pattern, just my measurements and is a replica of the one she made my nephew Ben. I fell in love with it when i saw it on him. (see above photo.. the boy on the photo is not my nephew☺)SO HAPPY on how it looks & feels. Huge talent this woman!
Thanks Mum!! ♥♥ 

Image

From My Mum, Kari & Denise ♥

Image

From Marie-Pier ♥

  • Im on day 2 of the 21 Day Challenge and so far so good.
    I’m REALLY not good at these things and by day 5, I usually crack! But Im going to get through all 21 days this time.
    New found love of full fat coconut milk in my coffee… Add cinnamon and a dash of stevia? Heaven in a cup!
    And who doesn’t love eggs & bacon in the morning? It’s a lot of prep regarding food but so worth it.
    If you want, you can still register until March 23rd. 🙂
  • The Crossfit WOD yesterday was max rep fronts squats which I haven’t done since I was in Canada and managed to go up to 100lbs so I can’t wait to see what it’ll be next time. I now have a bench mark.

    This workout was followed by 7 burpees and 7 toes to bar every minute for 7 minutes.. by the 5th round, I was despising the burpees… the ongoing love/hate relationship continues… and I modified the toes to bar and did knees to chest instead.
    My hand grip is brutal and still working on the swing.
  • Last but not least, a HUGE Happy Birthday to Denise who is 30 today!!!! 🙂denise and IThis photo is about 9 years old! but we had such a good time this evening and if I remember correctly I won a 3L (Texas Mickey) Canadian Club Whiskey that night… that myself and the boys annihilated a weekend that followed.
    Oh boi! How much life has changed since then!
    BUT this lady is and was SUCH a good friend for the past 15 years.
    Without her friendship and a few other ladies, I don’t think it would of been as fun and I wouldn’t have such good memories.
    No matter where we are in the world or at different points in life, we always pick up where we left off and she’s one of the few people that I can easily say that when I’m in her presence, I’m just so comforted.
    Like sitting in front of a fire, cocooned in a comfy duvet blanket on a cold winter afternoon.
    Denise is the cup of tea that warms you up from the inside!
    I wish you nothing but happiness and love my dear ♥
    Je t’aime! xo

One thought on “Thankful Tuesday ♥

Leave a Reply

