A 5 year journal

I just ordered this journal from Amazon.fr for 16.66€ and should be delivered tomorrow. (WOAH!)

Pretty cheap for a 5 year journal of memories which I think  is priceless.

A bit of information on the journal.

  • 1 page a day for 5 years.
  • 2-3 lines per day.
  • 376 pgs / 3.75 x 6.5 in.
  • You can also record books you’ve read and places you’ve traveled.
  • Simple and small (I find convenient for travelling & documenting).

Love that I can look back year after year on the same day and read what I saw, felt or experienced without having to scroll or go through multiple jurn
I don’t usually keep diaries ( im not 14 anymore) journals because I don’t feel like i’m a good writer and I have this blog now but bullet points/short sentences? I LOVE!!!! 

I find not remembering things I’ve been through a tad annoying and I find writing full length blog posts time consuming… let’s face it, I have a full time job and living in a new city?
I don’t have much time but I think I can manage a few lines every night before hitting the sheets.

I can’t believe that i’m actually in Paris when 5 years ago I would have never thought this would be my life.
I’ve mentioned it before but I can’t wait to see where i’ll be in 5 years.
What will I be doing? Who will I be with? Will I be pregnant? Or already have a child/ or even crazier!!! children?
What will have I gone through in the last 5 years to get where I’ll be.

The only fact I have is I’ll be 35.
Scary!
I’ll be 30 in less than a month and to be honest…. I’m actually excited to get out of my 20’s and ready to jump into my 30’s…
Have a feeling these are the years where i’ll travel my little heart out, be a better person, cherish the moments and appreciate life even more than I already do.

So here’s to document all those memories in one book to look back on year after year.
Should be interesting!

Where do you think you’ll be in 5 years? 

Bonne journée!
xo

Leave a Reply

