“It’ll hit me once I get my visa.”

Image

And to be honest?

It HASN’T hit me yet.

Why? I have absolutely NO clue!
I’m going through the motions, making lists, doctor/dentist appointments, i’ve packed 2 suitcases already, started making phone contacts, making arrangements for when I land, official first day of work in Paris is October 17th.

And still doesn’t feel real.

But my eyes do get a bit damp thinking about certain things.
Missing family, friend, work peeps mostly.

Now I have a feeling it’ll hit me when I’m in Paris going to work, checking out the Crossfit Paris close to the Louvre or strolling through the streets on a Saturday exploring the sights.

I really wonder when it’ll really hit me and where i’ll be.

But what I do know? Is that im so ready for this and getting more excited every day.

22 days left in Canada.

One thought on ““It’ll hit me once I get my visa.”

Leave a Reply

