Today

It’s been 4 weeks today that I requested papers from Manitoba, birth certificate and my parents marriage certificate. Each were $30 and I still haven’t received them yet. They took out the money the same day that I faxed over the papers. You can’t tell me that processing 2 papers takes 4 weeks.

I have until April 28th to send my papers to Paris, if not, I have to start all over again and request the same papers I have from France as those documents can’t be more than 3 months old.

France doesn’t charge for these requests, THANK GOD, I have over 10 requests!!! (4 generations on my dads side) and I received them in less than 2 and a half weeks.

I called Vital Statistics in Manitoba and they said it was sent out last Tuesday morning so crossing my fingers they get here today so I can finally send to Paris and stop this anxiety.

Crossing everything today.

Leave a Reply

