The Start – Me, Myself & Papers

20130414-165802.jpg

My names A, Canadian working on her dual citizenship for France to maybe be able to build a life there eventually.

I’ve applied through my father who’s s a citizen of France but living in Canada.

France has always felt like home and in recent years, I’ve had the distinct feeling that i’m supposed to be there.

It’s about time I start the process to be a part of something great don’t you think?

Step 1- Apply for  Dual Citizenship
I’ve googled and googled, and googled to try and find information on a french canadian trying to get her dual citizenship and no hits!

I’ve read stories but none like mine.  I’ve found it complicated (not to mention frustrating) so why not try to help someone who may be trying to accomplish the same thing.

Hence, why I created A Dream to Paris.

A place to document the smiles, the tears, frustrations and the most of all, the good times.

Enjoy!

“You’ve got to have a dream, if you want to have a dream come true.”

~*~*~~*~*~

Marriage certificates and birth certificates of 4 generations going up to the early 1900’s.

French citizenship application will be sent to Paris this week.

Just waiting for my birth certificate and parents marriage certificate and it’s off!!!

3 thoughts on “The Start – Me, Myself & Papers

  1. Pingback: Citizenship update.. | A Dream to Paris

  2. Pingback: Stop the Press!!!! |

Leave a Reply

